Tuesday, December 6, 2022
HomeIndiaPM Modi unveils logo, theme and website of India's G20 presidency |...

PM Modi unveils logo, theme and website of India’s G20 presidency | India News

- Advertisement -

NEW DELHI: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Tuesday unveiled the brand, theme and web site of India’s G20 presidency at an occasion in Delhi.
“India will chair the G20 from December 1. It is a historic second for India. On this event, I prolong my heartiest congratulations to all of the countrymen,” PM Modi stated.

image (2)

“‘Vasudhaiv Kutumbakam’ is the signature of India’s compassion for the world. Lotus portrays the cultural heritage and religion of India in bringing the world collectively. We had requested the countrymen for his or her precious options for the brand. Immediately, these options have gotten the face of such an enormous international occasion,” he added.
The prime minister stated the G20 presidency gives India a chance to contribute to the worldwide agenda.
“We have now seen darkish days within the shackles of colonialism. Regardless of a number of challenges, India turned each arduous expertise into its energy,” the prime minister stated.
India is ready to imagine the presidency of the G20 from the present chair Indonesia. Italy and Indonesia, together with India, are a part of the G20 troika: previous, current and incoming presidencies. Through the G20 Presidency, India will maintain about 200 conferences in 32 totally different sectors in a number of places throughout India.
The G20 Summit to be held subsequent 12 months can be some of the high-profile worldwide gatherings to be hosted by India.
What’s G20
The Group of Twenty, or G20, is the premier discussion board for worldwide cooperation on an important facets of the worldwide financial and monetary agenda. It brings collectively the key developed and creating economies of the world.
Collectively, the member nations symbolize round 90 per cent of the worldwide gross home product (GDP), 80 per cent of the world’s financial output, two-thirds of world inhabitants and three-quarters of worldwide commerce.
Evolution of G20
The G20 summit was began within the 12 months 1999 on the degree of finance ministers and central financial institution governors. It was created in response to monetary crises that was prevalent in plenty of rising economies within the Nineteen Nineties.
In December 1999, the member nations met for the primary time in Berlin, Germany for a casual dialogue on key points associated to international financial stability. Since then, the G20 summit has been an annual occasion.
G20 members
Its 19 members are: Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Russia, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, South Korea, Turkey, the UK and the US of America.
— The European Union can be a member, represented by the rotating Council presidency and the European Central Financial institution. G20 finance ministers and central financial institution governors meet yearly.
90% of GDP
The Group of Twenty represents round 90 per cent of world gross nationwide product, 80 per cent of world commerce (together with EU intra-trade) and two-thirds of the world’s inhabitants.
India and G20
India has been a member of the G20 since its inception because the finance ministers discussion board in 1999. It has been actively concerned within the preparatory course of each on the sherpas observe and the monetary observe since its inception.
(With inputs from businesses)Watch Watch: PM Modi unveils emblem, theme and web site of India’s G20 presidency

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Most Popular