India skipper Rohit Sharma won the toss and elected to bat against New Zealand in the first ODI here on Wednesday.

India have made three changes from their previous match against Sri Lanka on Sunday with Hardik Pandya, Shardul Thakur and Ishan Kishan coming into the playing eleven.

Also Read: Ind vs NZ 1st ODI: India will want to better their ODI record at Uppal

India: Rohit Sharma (c), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Ishan Kishan (wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Siraj and Mohammed Shami.

New Zealand: Tom Latham(wk/c), Finn Allen, Devon Conway, Henry Nicholls, Daryl Mitchell, Glenn Phillips, Michael Bracewell, Henry Shipley, Mitchell Santner, Lockie Ferguson and Blair Tickner. 

This story has been sourced from a third party syndicated feed, agencies. Mid-day accepts no responsibility or liability for its dependability, trustworthiness, reliability and data of the text. Mid-day management/ reserves the sole right to alter, delete or remove (without notice) the content in its absolute discretion for any reason whatsoever.

Source link